Savage Times [Limited Edition 3LP, 10in]

Savage Times [Limited Edition 3LP, 10in]

Artist: Hanni El Khatib

In Stock at OUR STORE
$49.98 Preorder
Format: Vinyl
Genre: Rock/Pop
Rel. Date: 02/17/2017
UPC: 810874021915

Similar Items

Title Format Price Add
Savage Times CD $15.98
* = Digital Samples available for this Item.


1. Baby's Ok
2. Gonna Die Alone
3. Born Brown
4. Paralyzed
5. Miracle
6. Mangos And Rice
7. Come Down
8. No Way
9. Mondo And His Makeup
10. Gun Clap Hero
11. Black Constellation
12. So Dusty
13. Till Your Rose Comes Home
14. Hold Me Back
15. Savage Times
16. 1am
17. Peep Show
18. This I Know
19. Freak Freely

More Info:

Hanni El Khatibs first idea for his Savage Times project was to do something hed never done before. Instead, he ended up doing... well, everything hed never done before. Hed be playing new instruments, writing in unfamiliar new ways, opening himself up to an unrelenting stream of ideas and dedicating himself totally to pure musical instinct. And the result? 19 best-of-the-sessions songs, destined for vinyl release as a Limited Edition 10 LP Box Set, as well as the kind of creative revelations that only happen when you quit looking around and start looking ahead. Originally, hed hoped to explode the lingering idea that he was simply a blues-rock guitar player, but thats why Savage Times touches on everything from garage rock to punk to disco, hip-hop and even some unexpected solo-guitar self-portraiture. But on the way, he also exploded his own idea of what he could doeven maybe who he was, or would be. Savage Times was an experiment as well as an experience, that touched on some of the most personal, social & political elements to date.